Jurisdiction of Yeroor Police Station

Yeroor PS is under the administrative jurisdiction of the Punalur Sub-division. Yeroor Police Station is located about 3 KM away from Anchal RO Jn. The station situated adjacent to the Kollam–Kulathupuzha State Highway.Yeroor panchayath, some parts of Alayamon Panchayath, Ayiranalloor and Channappetta villages are formed the geographical area of this station. Kallada Irrigation Project passes through Ayiranalloor and Manalil area in the station limit. Oliyaruku Waterfalls is situated in Yeroor PS limit.  The station jurisdiction is famous for Oil palm India Ltd. Yeroor is a part of the Punalur assembly constituency and the Lok Sabha constituency is Kollam.

Thaluk – Punalur 

Village – Yeroor

Jurisdiction  Karas of Local Areas

  1. Maravanchira
  2. Aylara
  3. Yeroor
  4. Nettayam

Village – Channapetta

Karas – Channapetta

Village – Ayiranalloor

Karas- Ayiranallor, Vilakkupara, Archal