Ernakulam City Cyber Police Station

Unveiling of Plaque of Kochi City Cyber Crime Police Station by the Hon'ble Chief Minister Sri. Pinarayi Vijayan on 15.02.2020. 

  1. Introduction :

This police station has started functioning as Cyber Crime Police Station, Kochi Range from 11/05/2019 as per G.O. (P) No.2/2019 Dtd.14.1.2019 in a rented building near Ernakulam Town North PS inaugurated by Sri. Loknath Behra IPS, State Police Chief Kerala. Area of this Police Station jurisdiction comprises of Kochi City, Ernakulam Rural, Idukki, Kottayam & Alapuzha Districts. There after this police station was shifted to the First floor of new own building inaugurated by Sri. Pinarayi Vijayan, Hon’ble Chief Minister of Kerala on 15/02/2020 of the Building no.IX/705/1 in survey No.601/2,3,4 situated in Kakkanad Village opposite Sheraton Hotel, Express Way Road, Infopark P.O., 682042. Then this Police Station was renamed as Cyber Crime Police Station, Kochi City for the investigation of cases relating Kochi City only as per Order No.S1(a)-85312/2020/PHQ Dtd.29.01.2021 of State Police Chief, Kerala. As per Order No.A1(b)-24389/2021/EC Dtd.08/4/2021 supervisory officer of Cyber Crime Police Station is Asst. Commissioner of Police, Thrikkakara Sub Division.



Now the jurisdiction of this Police Station is in Kochi City only. The Magisterial jurisdiction of this Police Station is under the Chief Judicial Magistrate Court, Ernakulam as per Order No.B3-217/2021 Dtd.20.1.2021 of CJM, Ernakulam. 


 1.  Sri.Sajeev M.K.                    Inspector of Police           31.12.2018 to 05/03/2019

2.  Sri.Roj R                                       Inspector of Police           11/03/2019 to 13/06/2019

3.  Sri.M.J.Abhilash                           Inspector of Police           18.06.2019 to 31.12.2019

4.  Sri.Arun K.S.                                 Inspector of Police                    31.12.2019 to 25/02/2021

5.  Sri.Umarul Farooq M.T.       Inspector of Police           25/02/2021 to 02/07/2021

6. Sri.Arun K.S.                                 Inspector of Police                 04/07/2021 onwards