Jurisdiction of ERUMAPETTY Police Station

As per the notification GO.RT.No.5308/88/Home Dated 17.10.1988 the Erumapetty Police Station has been working in survey No.240/3, 241, 244/5 and building No.274 in the XVII ward of Erumapetty Grama Panchayath near Erumapetty Govt. High School in Kariyanoor village, Thalappilly Taluk . The entire area of Erumapetty Police Station jurisdiction is approximate 24 Sq. Kms. in this 583 hect. forest area are included in this jurisdiction. The jurisdiction of Erumapetty Police Station, covers within its boundary of 4 panchayaths namely Vellur Grama Panchayath, Kadangode Grama Panchayath, Erumapetty Grama Panchayath, and Varavoor Grama Panchayath. The folloing 13 villages namely Kadangode, Chiramanangad, Eyyal, Vellarakkad, Vellatangur, Vellur, Kiralloor, Thaiyoor, Kariyannur, Nelluvai, Kottapuram, Thichur, Pilakkad are coming in the jurisdiction of Erumapetty Police Station. The total area of Erumapetty police station is divided into 7 beats, and 5 Janamithiri beats in Erumapetty panchyath. The total population of Erumapetty police station is approximate 1.5 Lakhs, The Major part of the population is Hindhu community. Among the population in this area, the major political parties are Congress, CPIM & BJP. Some areas in Erumapetty police station are politicaly senstive (Thayoor, Velur & Erumapetty ). This station is provided communication facility of a telephone No.04885-273002 and 2 VHF sets. Two Jeep Regn.No.KL.O1.BR-9480, Regn.No.Kl-01-AS-6257 and Motorcycle Regn.No.KL.O1.BB-3196 also provided.