Parappanangadi Police station was opened on 22.06.1979 by upgrading Thirurngadi Police Station’s Out Post vide GO no. Rt 1240/79/Home dated 18.06.1979. The function inaugurated by Sri. K M Mani, Hon. Minster of Homes, Kerala. The new police station building was opened on 14.09.1988 by Sri. Padmanabhan DIG-NR Calicut. The building situated in 33 cents of survey No.SH 251/3,4,5 (p)  land received from registration department in Neduva Village. The jurisdiction of the police station includes Parappanangdi Municipality and Vallikkunnu Panchayath as Vallikkunnu, Ariyallur, Neduva, and Parappanangdi villages. The total population is 1,17,797 as per 2011 censes. Two assembly  Constituency ( Tiruragadi & Vallikunnu )  comprised  in the station limit and two Parliament Constituency (Ponnani, Malappuaram )  comprised  station limit .

 Coastal zone highly politically sensitive .So many   serous political clashes where political clashes occurred in the coastal zone in past and present, one of the major occurred in July 2000 between AP & EK and 35 cases were registered in connection with the incident.   The recent two floods badly affected the area and most part of the station limits under the water for a few days. One of the main train accident is occurred in the police station limit on 22.06.2001 at Kadalundi. 52 passengers lost their lives and 105 passengers occurred grievous injury.